Power Rankings

Final Driver Ratings | Final Standings | Final Stage Points MRN’s Pete Pistone unveils this week’s Power Rankings following the Ford EcoBoost 400 season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway. 1. Joey Logano – He called himself the favorite and bragged it was “The Big 3 and me” all week long leading into Sunday’s championship race. But when it was all over, ... Read More »

Constituents Announce Formation of Sprint Car Council

In an effort to advance the sport of sprint car racing, constituents from across the country representing sanctioning bodies, tracks, car owners, chassis builders and drivers have announced the formation of a sprint car council. It is believed to be the first of its kind in the sprint car industry. The intent and purpose of the council is to improve ... Read More »

No. 10 Crew Chief Fined

The No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing team was hit with a safety infraction for not having a lug nut properly installed in post-race inspection for the season-ending Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway, NASCAR announced Monday. Crew chief John Klausmeier was fined $10,000. Aric Almirola, driver of the No. 10, finished ninth in the championship race. MORE: Full race results | ... Read More »

Miami Checkered and Black Flags

Ford EcoBoost 400 Recap and Results Pete Pistone distributes this week’s checkered and black flags following the season-finale weekend of racing at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Checkered Flags Joey Logano He said he was the favorite and coined the “Big 3 and Meâ€� phrase earlier in the week. Then Logano went out and backed it up with a stirring drive to win ... Read More »

Truex Jr. Second in FRR’s Final Race

Race Story and Results HOMESTEAD, Fla. – Martin Truex Jr.’s quest to repeat as the NASCAR Cup Series champion came up a little short, finishing runner-up to Joey Logano in Sunday’s highly emotional, championship thriller at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Logano, Truex, Kevin Harvick (finished 3rd) and Kyle Busch (finished 4th) were the four drivers in contention for the outright title. Though ... Read More »

Homestead-Miami Rear-View Mirror

Race Recap and Results HOMESTEAD, Fla. – It’s inevitable. Since NASCAR created the Championship 4 format the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series title has come down to the wire between all four competitors. It happened again in Sunday’s Ford EcoBoost 400. A late-race caution brought the quartet of Joey Logano, Martin Truex Jr., Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch all to ... Read More »